Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Scaredy Teacher Takes The Plunge! August 8, 2008

Filed under: books,school — bestbookihavenotread @ 9:36 pm
Tags:

Okay here it goes! The first post!!

 

Caution: this web log is not suitable for grumpy or mean people.

A few things Scaredy Teacher is afraid of:

new situations

people who rant

sharks

tornadoes

crashing airplanes

Here’s my story in a nutshell:

If left to my own devices, I would never leave my happy classroom. It’s way too scary out there. I could encounter mean or grumpy people, or even sharks.

If danger comes along, I’m prepared with my cell phone with friends’ phone numbers, smiley face stickers, and the ability to cloister myself for long periods of time

But things really get shaken up when I decide to take a lesson from Scaredy Squirrel and allow myself to be shaken out of the comfortable nest of my classroom and into a new role of Curriculum Coordinator.

Will I survive the ordeal?
Will I undergo a life-changing experience?

Will I discover another side of my true inner self?

I suspect I might, but you’ll need to read MY nutty adventure to find out…

 

 

Mentor Text: Scaredy Squirrel by Melanie Watt

 

One Response to “Scaredy Teacher Takes The Plunge!”

  1. [...] The finish line is within sight! I never, ever thought I was going to get a principal licensure, but that past three+ years have moved me down a path I didn’t anticipate for myself back when I was a very happy fourth grade teacher. (see my first post as Scaredy Teacher/Squirrel) [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,319 other followers