Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Teacher Swap 2008 September 27, 2008

Filed under: blogs,kidlithosphere — bestbookihavenotread @ 6:52 pm
Tags: ,

 We made it before the deadline! As part of the swap, the participants were supposed to mail each other’s “swap items” by September 30th. Normally this would mean I’d be mailing it on that date a few minutes before the post office closed. But due to the generosity of some fellow bloggers and a sprinkle of good mojo/karma, I got to do my teacher swap in person.  Megan from Read, Read, Read and I were randomly assigned each other at The Teacher Swap on The Reading Zone.  Several other bloggers had decided to have a get-together for books and breakfast (since Kidlit Conference in  Portland, Oregon was just too far away) and both Megan and I were fortunate enough to be invited to join them. So Megan from Dayton and me from Licking County, met up with the group this morning. I just got home from a get-together with the Central Ohio Kidlitosphere Book Bloggers.Despite going to the wrong restaurant for the breakfast part, things were great (I didn’t know there were two Northstar Cafe on High Street.

 

Wow-Megan is creative and crafty! 6 items plus a homemade card and bookmark!

S-Something fun to write on during long meetings!

C-colorful tools to keep you busy…(Sharpies)

H-a Hairy Distrcation (a set of hairstyle playing cards-my favorite is the mullet!)

O-One more Professional Book-Becoming a Literacy Leader by Jennifer Allen (expect a review soon!)

O-A teacher always organizes (even her pasttimes and hobbies!)

L-Lazy Day Treats-chocolates and Hot Tamales (my favorite-I don’t know if you can tell, but the box is open since I ate a few on the way home!)

 

Thanks Megan, Cover to Cover, and other Ohio kidlit bloggers!

 

One Response to “Teacher Swap 2008”


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,310 other followers