Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

NCTE Loot December 16, 2008

Filed under: NCTE — bestbookihavenotread @ 6:03 pm
Tags:

Here is one-third of the NCTE loot we brought back from Texas.  We all came home with well over a 100 books (and yes, we did spend some of our own money. When they were offering $$5 or 10 hardbacks and $3 or $5 paperbacks, we couldn’t resist). I was out of room in luggage and wallet by the last day, but someone sitting next to me on one of my flights got 40 new release hardbacks for $28.  Professional development, great company, and books galore. You know it’s on my calendar for next year in Philly already!  

ncte-loot

 

2 Responses to “NCTE Loot”

  1. Franki Says:

    Love the picture and I am already looking forward to Philly too!

  2. Karen Says:

    I’m having a little “book envy” as I look at this picture.

    I’m making my first trip to NCTE next year, and I can’t wait!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,301 other followers