Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Coaching Institute February 22, 2009

Filed under: Calkins,literacy,Literacy coaching — bestbookihavenotread @ 5:27 pm
Tags: , ,

No, not coaching, as in a sport, but Literacy Coaching. I am so excited to be attending the Teacher College Reading and Writing Project’s Literacy Coaching Institute over my school’s spring break.  I am trying to get as much Calkins, Anderson, and other professional reading as I can before next month arrives.  So excited. Dublin’s Literacy Conference yesterday gave me a little taste of being surrounded by other educators who are also learning and now I can hardly wait!

 

3 Responses to “Coaching Institute”

  1. Franki Says:

    When do you leave?

  2. Jenny Miller Says:

    I wish I could go. I was accepted, but then my district started planning summer events. We are doing a summer conference in June (and Franki is coming….so excited!!!). Then we are are doing an in-house writing institute with staff developers coming to our district in August. I really hope to go to the coaching conference someday…maybe next year….let us know how it goes!
    My friend is going from a neighboring district. I will have to attend vicariously through the two of you.

  3. Congrats!!!! I can’t wait to hear about it!!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,319 other followers