Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Hotel for Dogs-A Childhood Favorite that didn’t disappoint March 2, 2009

Filed under: book turned into movie — bestbookihavenotread @ 9:19 am
Tags: ,

I loved the book Hotel for Dogs as a child and read everything by Lois Duncan. I was a little worried the movie would be a big bore, but the kids could hardly wait to see it. They haven’t both wanted to go to the same movie in a long time. 

Not only was the movie entertaining, but from a parenthood standpoint, it was very touching to look over to see both my son and daughter snuffling when the siblings were separated through foster care. See they do love each other! 

I’m not a big fan of books turned into movies, but this one is worth seeing with your kiddos!

 

One Response to “Hotel for Dogs-A Childhood Favorite that didn’t disappoint”

  1. laura Says:

    Thank you ! I didn’t know there was a book behind this movie! I need to check it out! I host a book club for my son- and it’s a movie/book club.. so I am always looking for books -turned movie.
    great blog!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,319 other followers