Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Chris Soentpiet May 14, 2009

Filed under: author visit,illustrator — bestbookihavenotread @ 12:46 am
Tags: ,

IMG_2069My daughter asked Chris Soentpiet some great questions and he was very generous in sharing his answers and other personal stories with the group that had dinner with him this evening. I know we are both really looking forward to seeing his presentation tomorrow. 

My daughter’s favorite book:
My Brother Martin: A Sister Remembers Growing Up with the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. by Chrisine King Farris

My favorite:
Silver Packages by Cynthia Rylant 

More to share later! Back to the last of crazy May to-do list!

 

One Response to “Chris Soentpiet”

  1. Amelia Havill Says:

    “That’s my friend Maggie!” Amelia, age 4


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,300 other followers