Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Why the silence?…. May 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bestbookihavenotread @ 7:43 pm

Decided two Saturdays ago to put the house on the market (I know! When all you see is terrible national news about the housing market?!), met with realtor one Saturday ago, put sign up yesterday. 

Added a whole new layer of craziness to the whole end of the school year experience-

Kick-off Summer Reading Event last week a success. Love Tim Bowers and J. Patrick Lewis. 

REALLY wanting to start reading the summer reading list! Maybe next weekend.

ALMOST finishing mulching after three dumploads.

Finished painting…

Four make-up days for the hurricane days of last September…

then the rest of the school year after children begins (Summer Too!)

 

5 Responses to “Why the silence?….”

  1. Ms. Yingling Says:

    Oh, my! Does not sound like fun. Deep breaths– the school year is almost over and maybe you will have a little time to do other things. Good luck on the house selling, and I hope that you have time to do the 48 hour challenge!

    • bestbookihavenotread Says:

      Thanks! I appreciate the support. It wasn’t 48 hours, but it least I did squeeze some reading in and hope to make up for it in the coming weeks!

  2. Charlene Rinehart Says:

    I would love to hear about your Summer Reading Kickoff event. And could you post your summer reading list? I really enjoy your blog!

    • bestbookihavenotread Says:

      As I get back to blogging this week, I will post some more about the event and links to lists. Thanks!

  3. Trudi Trueit Says:

    Hi Kristine: Good luck with your summer reading list! I hope you enjoy my title, Julep O’Toole: What I Really Want to do is Direct. I also have a new boys series just out called Secrets of a Lab Rat (Simon and Schuster). Please let your students know that if they read a Julep or a Secrets book over the summer and email me through my website, http://www.truditrueit.com I will send them a free signed bookmark. And yes, Trudi Trueit is my real name! Could I make that up? My husband, Bill Trueit, is a high school photography and yearbook teacher, and my best friend. Happy Reading!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,319 other followers