Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

What are your holiday reading plans? #bookaday December 22, 2010

Filed under: #bookaday — bestbookihavenotread @ 8:37 am
Tags:

I was reading Tweets between DonalynBooks and PaulWHankins last week and it reminded me that it is time for ME to make some reading plans for the holidays. If I don’t I know the time will get away from me. I also know that I do better with a reading goal-somehow I feel less guilty spending the time reading if it’s part of a goal. I know it makes no sense, but if it helps me relax, so be it!

Besides the obvious trying to read as much as I can:

I also plan on

trying to blog about a different picture book each day–

read and blog about–

The Defense of Thaddeus Ledbetter by John Gosselink

Sappique by Catherine Fisher

Choker by Elizabeth Woods

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

By the Time You Read This I’ll Be Dead by Julie Anne Peters

Necromancer by Michael Scott

Keeper by Kathi Appelt

Big Nate by Lincoln Pierce

Now I need a snazzy picture of my TBR pile for #bookaday


 

One Response to “What are your holiday reading plans? #bookaday”

  1. Mary Lee Says:

    Very ambitious! Our only cross-over is KEEPER.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,301 other followers