Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Review Policy January 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — bestbookihavenotread @ 5:23 pm

I am a K-12 Curriculum Coordinator and book addict. I love to read and review books. I pledge to make a genuine effort to read and review all books sent to me, but, due to the constraints of life, this is not always possible. I also will not guarantee how quickly I’ll be able to get to your book. I try to read and review books before they are published, but in my never ending search for the next BestBook, my To-Be-Read pile is constantly shifting. 

I  accept:
– Middle grade and nonfiction

- YA fiction

- Nonfiction picture books
- Fiction picture books
- Graphic novels
- Easy readers

 

What I Love Best:

- Realistic or historical YA and middle grade novels

- YA  fantasy

I do not review and therefore will not accept:

- Self-published or vanity press books

 

My goal is to read and review books that others will love, especially students and teachers. 

I’m happy to accept ARCs, please e-mail me. If you let me know a date preference, I will try to stick to that date to help create momentum.

 

Policy modeled on fellow blogger models

 

 

One Response to “Review Policy”

  1. Robyn Says:

    I appreciate what you’re doing on this blog. It’s fabulous! I’d also like information about sending in a book entitled The Moonlight Message by Denice Barlow Brown. It’s a children’s historical novel that takes place during the American Revolution. More details about the book can be found on the publisher’s website at http://www.cypress-productions.com. If You’re interested in reading a copy, please let me know where I can send it.

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,319 other followers