Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Blogs I Must Read August 10, 2008

Filed under: books,school — bestbookihavenotread @ 1:51 am
Tags: , , , ,

There are a few blogs I have to read if not daily, at least several times a week. I love TWO WRITING TEACHERS and appreciate all the wonderful posts they have for teachers to use. They are so generous with sharing their ideas and their classrooms. I also like Jen Robinson’s BookPage. I couldn’t actually believe it when I found out she wasn’t a teacher. The work she puts into her blog appears to be its own full-time job (see I agreed with you Jen), but boy do I appreciate those great books reviews and summaries of what is happening in Children’s Literature. I also like A Year of Reading blog. I respect the work that Franki and Mary Lee have done on their blog, as well as Franki’s work with Karen Szymusiak in the area of intermediate readers.  Cover to Cover is also my favorite children’s book store, so it always tickles me to see pictures in their blog that take place in that store.

 

2 Responses to “Blogs I Must Read”

  1. Jen Robinson Says:

    Thanks so much for your kind words about my blog, Kristine. The truth is that I could easily work on the blog full-time, and I think that I would enjoy that, but it wouldn’t be very lucrative. Still, I do what I can, and it’s wonderful to hear feedback from teachers like yourself that you find it useful. I’ll be checking back in on your blog. And I love the Scaredy Teacher post.

  2. meta Says:

    good read! Thanks


Leave a Reply

