Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

School Year Goals September 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — bestbookihavenotread @ 12:33 am

This summer A Year of Reading proposed a Summer Goals Meme. My goals were pretty simple and were as follows:

My Goals for the 2008 Summer:
1. Read more books!
2. Try to relax more at the pool with my children.
3. Be patient with my children. 
4. Take a trip to Lake Michigan.
5. Don’t set goals that are too ambitious-only to lead to frustration when I can’t accomplish them 
Now as the fourth week of school starts, I look back on my goals and realize that I did accomplish 1 and 4 and tried to be patient so I think I’ll count effort on that one. As for the pool and relaxing-I did a little of that in June when school first let out, but then life got in the way and I: accepted a new job that I didn’t even know existed as a possibility for me, got a third dog, investigated getting another master’s degree, tried to be supportive as my husband expands his business (meaning even more hours at work), and started a blog. 
Not bad, but not what I set out to do. So here are my new goals for the school year 2008-2009:
1. Read more books.
2. Review more books.
3. Be patient with my children and parents
4. Help the teachers in my district and therefore the students 
5. Try to balance time at work with time with family
6. Start exercising regularly again.
7. Be grateful for the little things in life. 
 

2 Responses to “School Year Goals”

  1. Congratulations and good luck on your upcoming school year and goals.! (Well I guess the school year is already here, but you know what I mean!) I am totally planning to get me package ready for you this weekend! Here’s to hoping life does not get the way!

  2. Oh my gosh, glaring mistakes! Oh well, it gives the comment character 😉


Leave a Reply

