Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

How does a hurricane hit Ohio? September 16, 2008

Filed under: books,kidlithosphere,read alouds,school — bestbookihavenotread @ 8:46 pm
Tags: ,

Here we are in central Ohio. Day 3 of no power, no water, and no great news from AEP. I’m not a pessimist but I do not think we’ll get it back until after the weekend. I’ve never actually seen anything like it even with that big ice storm several years ago. I think part of it was that it wasn’t expected. I certainly would not have let my daughter go horseback riding in dangerous winds or have set out to take a friend’s son to choir practice. It seemed a little windy but when we got into the village, there was already a huge tree down in town and the power was out. No school again tomorrow as there are electric lines down all over near the elementary school and no power to much of the county. No ice or bottled water or D batteries to be had. I’m going to try to upload a photo and have figured out how to type one-fingered on my husband’s iphone.

 

Leave a Reply

