Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

The Underneath is a National Book Award Finalist! October 15, 2008

Filed under: books,KidLit,school — bestbookihavenotread @ 11:55 pm
Tags: , ,

How excited was I to see the list of National Book Award Finalists, including on The Reading Zone! Yeah The Underneath! A friend had just recommended Chains, but I will have to get my name on the list for all these at the library. So many books, so little time! I will have to do a little research to see if there are other National Book Award Finalists or winners that were also Newbery Honor or Award Winners. hmmm-that will be fun research. 

2008 National Book Award Finalists:

Laurie Halse AndersonChains (Simon & Schuster)
Kathi AppeltThe Underneath (Atheneum)
Judy BlundellWhat I Saw And How I Lied (Scholastic)
E. LockhartThe Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks(Hyperion)
Tim Tharp, The Spectacular Now (Alfred A. Knopf)

 

Which book do you think should win? 

 

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,298 other followers