Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

NCTE Rocks November 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — bestbookihavenotread @ 10:30 pm

I love NCTE. I can’t believe I have never come to this before. Unfortunately my laptop hard drive died yesterday. Hope I can get it fixed when I get home Monday. I have met so many amazing people and amazing authors, I can not get over it! Another thing I can not get over is the amount of free materials I have been given my publishers. Books, books, books. You can’t have enough.  I have shipped home 4 boxes of books and materials from the business center and will still have 2 full suitcases when I leave.

The sessions have been amazing, the people I have met have all been so friendly. Even though I have never met any of them before, it is like talking to old friends.

I will post photos galore and books reviews in the coming days and weeks. I did try something new for 2 of the big sessions with Cover It Live blog posting of Lucy Calkins and Lester Laminack. Click on the link to read the whole post.

 

2 Responses to “NCTE Rocks”

  1. Stacey Says:

    Such a pleasure to meet you today!

    Thanks for coming to our session.

  2. Kristine Says:

    It was a fabulous session. My eighth grade colleague really enjoyed it as well. Next year they’ll give you a bigger room! Congratulations on a job well done!


Leave a Reply

