Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

My husband says I’m addicted to the Internet January 29, 2009

Filed under: bloggers,blogs,Twitter — bestbookihavenotread @ 8:00 am
Tags: , , ,

I don’t think I agree with him. Completely. Part of my “addiction” might also be described as an over-reliance on the Internet. I still do plenty of non-internet activities. 

E-mail, Google Calendar-they are a necessary part of my working life. I love that Google Calendar e-mails me my calendar for the day at 4:34 a.m. and that I can have it send reminders about items as often as I like. 

Blogs, Twitter-I am pretty fascinated by the instantaneous access to information.  No longer do I have to wait until the next day to read about Gov. Strickland’s State of the State address. Multiple sources of info are tweeted, posted, and blogged-almost instantly as the speech takes place. 

I don’t think it’s an addiction or an over-reliance. I’ve decided to embrace those 21st Century Technologies as they appear-try to figure out the good and the bad of them to decide if they’ll be helpful to me in any part of my life and then move on.  

Being me, I will feel the need to add some more about the good and the bad over the next several days, so be prepared. Or just skip the blog entries or notes on this topic.

 

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,298 other followers