Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Doing a happy dance! February 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bestbookihavenotread @ 2:37 am

Last night I had an e-mail from Teachers College Reading and Writing Project at Columbia University.

There are still no K-5 openings, but would I like to come to 6-8 Institute??? 

Are you kidding me? How fast can I say yes? 

So, after my disappointment two weeks ago, I am not ELATED to be attending The Third Annual Institute on Literacy Coaching

Yippee!!!!!!!home_reading-and-writing  Could there be anything better to do over Spring Break? 

I really don’t think there is! 

The new Lucy Calkins book did arrive in the mail earlier this week and is fabulous!  Professional Development in the Teaching of Writing: Helping Teachers with Units of Study is an excellent resource!

 

2 Responses to “Doing a happy dance!”

  1. Terri Quesinberry Says:

    Where did you find that book?

  2. Franki Says:

    HI:-)
    Do you have a link to the new Calkins book? I haven’t seen it and would love it.
    Thanks,
    Franki


Leave a Reply

