Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Things I’m excited (and a little worried) about March 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bestbookihavenotread @ 5:04 pm

Here’s the short list of what I’m excited (and worried) about:

I’ve never been to New  York City (unless you count the airport, which I don’t!).

I’m going to stay with the parents of a teaching friend and take the train into the city each day.  

It’s been a long time since I’ve been in a non-suburban school.  

I have never used public transportation in North America and not since the early 1990′s. 

What am I taking to read with me?
Hunger by Michael Collins

Drood by Dan Simmons

Reading for Real by Kathy Collins 

a magazine of some sort

We’ve also been asked to bring Units of Study-Small Moments: Personal Narrative Writing and Raising the Quality of Narrative Writing, our favorite picture book for primary and intermediate schools, and student work samples.  I think I’m going to bring In November by Cynthia Rylant and Thundercake by Patricia Polacco.  It’s really hard to decide!

 

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,298 other followers