Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Richard Peck, Lucy Calkins, Author’s Readers Theater, Oh My! March 21, 2009

img_1826

Sarah Weeks, Richard Peck, Avi, Pam Munoz Ryan

 

My favorite quote of the day comes from Richard Peck:

“You learn the most from the experiences you would have avoided if you could have.”

 

The day was wonderful I will have things to share, but for now it’s time to go to bed so I can get up early again for tomorrow. 

If you ever have the chance to attend the TCRWP Saturday Reunion you will not be sorry. What an amazing day. 

 

2 Responses to “Richard Peck, Lucy Calkins, Author’s Readers Theater, Oh My!”

  1. thereadingzone Says:

    I wrote down that same quote!

    And I also snuck a picture, right as Avi asked for no pictures. Oops. :) How amazing were they?!

  2. Sounds like you had an amazing time!! Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,338 other followers