Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Soupy Saturdays with the Pain and the Great One by Judy Blume June 30, 2009

Filed under: book reviews,kidlitosphere — bestbookihavenotread @ 4:54 pm
Tags: ,

Soupy Saturdays with the Pain and the Great One was a great audio-book that my children and I enjoyed recently. We listened to the other Pain and the Great Ones by Judy Blume in succession and loved them as well. We had enjoyed the Superfudge books read by Judy Blume herself, but also really enjoyed the voices used to portray sister (aka-The Great One) and brother (aka-The Pain). I’m not sure which of the three of us found the stories the most amusing (I”m guessing me, since my daughter and son don’t recognize that they do so many similar things to The Pain and The Great One!) but we were driving around laughing at many of their episodes.

This book began the series started by Judy Blume’s picture book. I missed the books with my daughter so I am VERY excited to know about them for my son.

soupy saturdays

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,298 other followers