Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Mini-Lesson Planning Sheet August 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bestbookihavenotread @ 7:33 am

Mini-lesson Planning Sheet

Unit of Study:

Date:

Mini-lesson Topic:

Connection

What reminders do I

need to give?

What we tend to say:

Yesterday we talked about…….

Today I will teach you……..

Teach

What are the steps?

Will I use an anchor

chart? YES

What will my language

sound like?

Watch me as I …….

Did you see how I …….

Active Engagement

How will students

participate & practice?

Turn and talk to your partner

about ……

3, 2, 1, talking is done!

Link

Name the skill/strategy

Invite students to try it.

Today and every day…….

Who thinks they will try this

strategy today?

 

Leave a Reply

