Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Holy Guacamole December 18, 2009

Filed under: authors — bestbookihavenotread @ 4:53 pm
Tags: , ,

If you do not know who Skippyjon Jones is, you need to fix that before the holidays! I feel in love with that “rambunctious kitty boy” when he arrived in his first book in 2005. Look at this adorable Skippyjon Jones that Santa brought me! Wouldn’t he be perfect peeking out of a stocking?

There is no way a Siamese cat who thinks he is a chihuahua is NOT going to make you laugh.  His sisters, Mama June bug Jones, and his gang of Mexican Chihuahuas are also very fun and colorful characters.

It’s hard for me to say, but my favorite line might be from book 3 ,” Skippyjon Jones did his very best thinking outside of the box.” (complete with an illustration of him outside a litter box!)

I probably have already mentioned that I stood in line forever to get the author’s autograph at NCTE, only to have the line cut off with the lady in front of me. Grrr…

Nonetheless, it did not stop me from buying the newest Skippyjon Jones or laughing at the videos on his new website. Readers of all ages will be amused by his books. A great last minute book choice.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,298 other followers