Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Winter Wonderland February 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bestbookihavenotread @ 7:23 pm

I wish I had a dog cam.

It would be great to be able to push a button on the leash and snap a picture. Tonight as I walked one of my dogs back home, we turned the corner to see five young deer standing in front of one of my neighbor’s homes. As my dog and I approached the house, the deer, backlit by the street light and highlighted by snow-covered branches, walked up the sidewalk towards us.

Now, we are used to deer in the area, but in the past they would run away. Not walk towards us. Up a shoveled sidewalk!

We got somewhere around 12 inches of snow between Friday late morning and Saturday mid-afternoon. There was some freezing rain during the night that decreased the amount, but still pretty impressive!

 

Leave a Reply

