Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Ah Summer…. June 7, 2010

Filed under: books,writing workshop — bestbookihavenotread @ 9:07 am

You know there is nothing I love more than a good book,

unless:

  • it’s observing the magic of writing workshop in teachers or students
  • having the time to bake some home-made goodies

Summer has officially started. This weekend it kicked off with Mother Reader’s 48 hour Read-a-thon. Big reading fun. Had to miss the Central Ohio KidLit Blogger get together (sick son), but still had great time reading at home.

I was also able to finalize plans to attend my first ever American Library Association annual conference in Washington D.C. at the end of this month. I’m going to attend with a librarian friend and my daughter. We will have time to do some sight seeing in between authors and autographing.

Now I’m having fun going through the online program looking at which authors are going to be there autographing which books.

 

2 Responses to “Ah Summer….”

  1. mrswordsmith Says:

    Oh the thrill of holding that autographed book in your hand! I can’t tell you how many hours I’ve stood in line waiting for another favorite author to sign my copy. I wish I could be at the ALA conference too! I’m so jealous.

  2. JAM Says:

    I wish I could to to one of those. I was searching for “writing” as a topic and found your blog. I love writing, but I love reading so very much.


Leave a Reply

