Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Fun at the front door July 26, 2010

Filed under: books — bestbookihavenotread @ 5:52 pm
Tags: , ,

One of the things that I love about our house (and my puppy hates) is the slot for mail in the front door.

No more forgetting to get the mail for multiple days at a time like at the old house. The puppy does love getting a flyer and ripping it up, but hates the intrusion of the mailman putting mail into the house. You can’t miss the mail this way. What I did miss was the two small packages on the front porch were a fun surprise. Courtesy of Penguin and Razorbill, there were two ARCs:

The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff and Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

Ironically I had just been looking at the write-up for The Replacement because I remembered it from ALA-one of the creepiest covers I’ve seen in a long time. Usually creepy does not equal “read me” in my book, but…

It did come in the mail, there is a quote by Maggie Stiefvater and the front, and the first chapter has completely pulled me in. I do find myself holding my breath waiting for something scary, but I did make it through Lies for Pete’s Sake.

 

Leave a Reply

