Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

In My Mailbox 5 December 5, 2010

Filed under: In My Mailbox — bestbookihavenotread @ 7:11 pm
Tags: ,

It’s been a big week!
I attended a SSCO Book Review event and came home with a great bag of books! I even have handed off ones that I have already read some to teacher friends for their classrooms.

Superintendent candidates are being interviewed for a January start (wait-didn’t we just get one in August. Oh yeah, she’s an interim!)

I’m working on my resume for a different educational position.

Handed off the following books:

I loved all three of these so was happy to get a chance to review them AND pass them on all in one evening.

A Tale Dark & Grimm by Adam Gidwitz

Keeper by Kathy Appelt

Trance by Linda Gerber (author from Central Ohio)

I came home with:

Matched by Ally Condi

The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May, and June by Robin Benway

Hollow by Jessica Verday

Wolves, Boys, & Other Things that might Kill Me by Kristen Chandler

Fathful by Janet Fox

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

Anxious Hearts by Tucker Shaw

Freefall by Mindi Scott

Virals by Kathy Reichs

The Dead Boys by Royce Buckingham

Getting Revenge on Lauren Wood by Eileen Cook

Dear Anjali by Melissa Haber

Blank Confession by Pete Hautman

Wildwing by Emily Whitman

Invisible Things by Jenny Davidson

The Eternal Ones by Kirsten Miller

She’s So Dead to Us by Kieran Scott

Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

Grace by Elizabeth Scott

Spirits in the Park by Scott Mebus

 

I think I now have a great supply for Winter Break.

 

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,298 other followers