Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Brownie & Pearl Step Out December 23, 2010

Filed under: book reviews — bestbookihavenotread @ 6:16 am
Tags:

I LOVE Cynthia Rylant! I was so excited to see a new picture book series by her during my last trip to Cover to Cover. Brownie and Pearl Step Out is a 2009 Simon & Schuster release for 3-5 year olds. The little girl is Brownie and her cat friend is Pearl. In this episode, Brownie and Pearl are headed to a birthday party. They feel a little shy when they arrive at the house where the party is.

I’m happy to see that there are other Brownie and Pearl books planned. Look for Brownie & Pearl Get Dolled Up, Brownie & Pearl See the Sights, and Brownie & Pearl Take a Dip (April 2011). I think these books will be big hits with those just learning to read youngsters. I hope they come out in paperback soon so they will be affordable for classroom teachers to have in their classroom libraries for their students.