Best Book I Have Not Read

Writing, Reading, Teaching, Life, Attempting to Balance it All

Versatile Blogger continued plus my grad school rambling October 1, 2011

Filed under: bloggers,blogs,school — bestbookihavenotread @ 7:33 am
Tags: , ,

Since I haven’t been a faithful blogger of recent, I’m going to take the time to tap my go-to blogs (in addition to Franki and Mary Lee @ A Year of Reading):

Sarah @ The Reading Zone

Karen & Bill @ Literate Lives

Stacey and Ruth @ Two Writing Teacher

Abby @ Abby the Librarian

Travis @ 100 Scope Notes

Jen @ Jen Robinson’s Book Page

Katie @ Creative Literacy 

I could keep going, but I have to get back to the task at hand today, which is to make a huge dent, if not finish my gazillion hours of documentation for the hours and projects that I have done TO COMPLETE MY PRINCIPAL LICENSURE!

(I won’t start in on how Muskingum University changed all the requirements for principal licensure over the summer and the new licensure candidates have to complete only 2/3 of what we who have been in the program for only six additional months have to complete or how all those extra courses they made me take cost my family an additional $4500. I’ll just stop with WTH!! and go back to focusing on something positive. I’ve now admired my problem, acknowledged there is nothing I can do about it and am moving on.)

The finish line is within sight! I never, ever thought I was going to get a principal licensure, but that past three+ years have moved me down a path I didn’t anticipate for myself back when I was a very happy fourth grade teacher. (see my first post as Scaredy Teacher/Squirrel)

 

Leave a Reply

